• IMPORTANT: The Buy/Sell forums are now for reference only; all shops are closed here. Please visit the new Marketplace for active buying and selling. Old sellers can access their previous shop links in these forums for setting up new shops in the Marketplace.

Can someone help me with a team!

SHiiVeRRR

Youngster Joey
Credits
im completely new to the competitive side of Pokemon. I have been watching wifi battles and it made me want to get into it. In my team I would like to use mega ampharados and chenaught! Can someone please help me out trying to create one? I just got AS and need Pokemon to complete my team. Thanks !

Skyozuro

Youngster Joey
Credits
Well @SHiiVeRRR , ampharos' build should look a lot like this:

Modest
Ev either Max Special Attack + Speed + 4 in any res or hp or you can go bulkier a bit and go
  • 132 HP
  • 252 SpAtk
  • 124 Speed
Ampharosite
Moves: Thunderbolt, voltswitch, dragon pulse, focus blast
Took that set from Smogon dex.
I like smogon to get a good idea and feel for a pokemon's core and abilities. After i make my own mind to get a set working with the rest of my team. Which is why you could go with a tankier ampharos and get rest+sleeptalk or something.

As for chesnaught, you gotta use its bulk for it to be effective in UU (which is the tier i think you're gong for since both your prefered picks are). So get leftovers on that tank and use that spiky shield atttack every other turn you need hp ;) You could also use it as a entry hazard/Damage over time kinda guy. The bulky guy has access to leech seed and spikes + spiky shield + one offensive move of your choice between wood hammer and drain punch to get a good set.
Also, try to get its hidden ability Bulletproof to protect you from a few moves VS overgrow which is useless on him if you dont run woodhammer anyway, and besides that guy's job is to not get low.

For good support, bulky water types are always great.