• IMPORTANT: The Buy/Sell forums are now for reference only; all shops are closed here. Please visit the new Marketplace for active buying and selling. Old sellers can access their previous shop links in these forums for setting up new shops in the Marketplace.

Dragonite Moveset

batmanrises

Pokémon Trainer
Credits
I am trying to build a team around a Dragonite. Right now I have an adamant Dratini with marvel Scale. I was wondering what moves would be good for him as an attacker.
I can't decide right now between:
Extreme Speed
Fire Punch (For Ice/Steel)
Dragon Dance
Dragon Claw
Earthquake (Electric/anything else)

I obviously can't have all five, so I was wondering if you guys could help. I was thinking the rest of my team would be:
Gengar (Special Attack)
Sylveon
Umbreon
Blaziken
Skarmory/Metagross (I am not sure yet)

If you have any advise on the moveset or the team, please help. I am new to this and am trying to get my first competitive team together.

Thanks

Ruby

Youngster Joey
Credits
Not many people use Ice Types from what I've seen, Personally I think you would benefit a lot more through the Earthquake over Ice Punch. Dragonite has a pretty high Attack swell, So a Dragon Dance and Earthquake will go pretty Strong.

Here's another movies you could think about too!
Dragonite @Choice Band
Adamant/Jolly Nature
Ev's: 252 Attack / 4 Defence / 252 Speed
-Outrage
-Firepunch
-Extreme Speed
-Earthquake

Sewage

Pokémon Champion
Will Not Fall
Donor
Journalist
Credits
Not many people use Ice Types from what I've seen, Personally I think you would benefit a lot more through the Earthquake over Ice Punch. Dragonite has a pretty high Attack swell, So a Dragon Dance and Earthquake will go pretty Strong.

Here's another movies you could think about too!
Dragonite @Choice Band
Adamant/Jolly Nature
Ev's: 252 Attack / 4 Defence / 252 Speed
-Outrage
-Firepunch
-Extreme Speed
-Earthquake