General Info on starting a shop?

Joseph Arze

Youngster Joey
Credits
Hi! I'm new to perfect pokemon, and after reading Gia's and Chaos' shops, I'm just wondering, How do you provide these pokemon?

Advertised is that people can buy shiny eggs and all these custom pokemon and such, but I'm curious as to how this would work. I would honestly love to know how so that I could do it myself. I want to earn credits so that I can use them, and thinking logically, the economy of this website would work very well if we could work to make a step by step process guide on how to start setting up a shop selling pokemon. Then, more people would buy because more people would be accessible to credits! Instead of buying them, you would actually work to earn them. Anyway, if any shop owners would be able to answer some of these questions, that would be greatly appreciated!

K

Krelbit

Most of the site users are genners.
The market is actually a bit harder to get into right now.
Update 11 drops a large percentage of homebrew entrypoints, which is what most people use to get into the market.
These days, you'll either need a lot of knowledge on 3ds hacking (and a 3ds with firmware low enough) or a second / third / fourth 3ds to gen at a reliable pace.

But, if you can already gen, here are my tips.

1) Don't butch your store thread. These things take a lot of work to structure. The shoddier and less detailed it looks, the worse. You wouldn't buy from a guy with 6 lines of text, versus a guy with 50 and pictures.

2) Trusted sellers