Suggest a team for a newbie to competition.

matsumouri

RNG Master
Credits
Hi, my name is matsumouri.
I am brand new to the competitive scene. I currently play in Generation VI.

I am looking for a starter team I can use for 3s (singles) and 6s (doubles).

I am open to any suggestions and I will be raising these pokemon by myself. (I enjoy it...don't judge me! :3)

If you would like to help me out post below. I am open to anything that is easy for a beginner to grasp or maybe something a bit intermediate. Please include a brief description if possible but it is not required.

I just bought the game a week ago after being away from Pokemon for a very long time (try generation III) and I just... can't get enough!!

I have just beaten the Elite Four.

Anyway, thanks.

Infernit

Youngster Joey
Credits
To get really into competitive battling you will need to learn how to bread / check for ivs etc etc. Although there are plenty of guides around and the more willing you are to put in the time you should be fine.

I would recommend before even doing that, going onto pokemon showdown and play the vgc mode so you can learn what's good etx, all smoogon doubles if you want to use pokemon that can be brought via pokebank.

Kist try different pokemon out, read, watch YouTube, there is no wrong way to play pokemon admittedly some teams are better but ag the end it comes down to the playwr, and slight luck

Senpai

Pokémon Champion
Credits
Senpai has noticed you. One must watch other poketubers to grasp a feel of the art of battling before you battle yourself. Then go on pokemon showdown and try to "mimic" your fav poketubers team but change it up a bit if you are confident enough. Remember that prediction and HAX is key. That is all for now in todays lesson. XP

matsumouri

RNG Master
Credits
I know all about the IV/EV grind, and I am very active on PKMN Showdown... although I have had a very frustrating lose streak. >.< Annoying...and discouraging.