Community Latest

Let's Talk About Tabletop RPGs!

Nonny

Pokémon Champion
Journalist
Credits
Hi. I'm new to tabletop RPGs, but I love the idea and I'm putting together a Pathfinder campaign. I'll be the GM (which I've never done before), and between me and the rest of my group, I'm the only one with any experience at all playing this type of game... and I played once, for about an hour. I got trampled to death by sheep.

So this is going to be interesting.

Anyway, I'd love to hear what you guys have to say about this stuff. Got stories? Advice? Complaints? Questions? Post them here. Let's talk about tabletop RPGs!

phenix

Rise Again
Team Elite
Credits
Make sure they don't take the campaign too seriously :p

Allow yourself to get lost in all the stupid shenanigans that can arise. And as GM don't forget to throw a few kinks into their plans hehe. We can't everything go perfectly! (one time we had to enchant a watermelon to glow because that was literally the only thing we had to use for a torch...apparently sewers are darker than we had anticipated lol)

I have a link to a basic character/backstory generator if anyone wants a fun character, but the name is a bit inappropriate so if you want it I'll IM you ^^

Nonny

Pokémon Champion
Journalist
Credits

Allow yourself to get lost in all the stupid shenanigans that can arise. And as GM don't forget to throw a few kinks into their plans hehe. We can't everything go perfectly! (one time we had to enchant a watermelon to glow because that was literally the only thing we had to use for a torch...apparently sewers are darker than we had anticipated lol)

I have a link to a basic character/backstory generator if anyone wants a fun character, but the name is a bit inappropriate so if you want it I'll IM you ^^