• IMPORTANT: The Buy/Sell forums are now for reference only; all shops are closed here. Please visit the new Marketplace for active buying and selling. Old sellers can access their previous shop links in these forums for setting up new shops in the Marketplace.

Active Do people care about completing their Pokedex?

Do you "Gotta catch 'em all"?

• Total voters

KillJoyNoel

Pokémon Trainer
Credits
Hi everyone,

This is just a general question that's been intriguing me. I started playing pokemon as a kid years ago as well as watching the anime etc. Back then, I was very much of a mindset of "gotta catch 'em all", and since I've started playing the newer versions recently, that has carried through to my present day gaming.

I'm not as enthusiastic as I was, but only because a lot of the pokemon are unfamiliar to me.

So I was wondering, does anyone else really care about their pokedex? The site seems very driven by battles and pokegenning, whereas for me, I just like to the play the game as I used to, before I even knew about things like EVs and IVs, and before natures existed etc.

I'm also trying to get 1 of every species, I've currently got everything from gen 1-3 (except Porygon2) and then a subset of everything else, with a total of 600+ Pokedex entries.

Dom

The People's Champ
Staff member
Admin
Trusted Seller
Donor
Friendzilla
Journalist
Let It Reign
Iron Will
Credits
Hi everyone,

This is just a general question that's been intriguing me. I started playing pokemon as a kid years ago as well as watching the anime etc. Back then, I was very much of a mindset of "gotta catch 'em all", and since I've started playing the newer versions recently, that has carried through to my present day gaming.

I'm not as enthusiastic as I was, but only because a lot of the pokemon are unfamiliar to me.